Current players

Published on September 2nd, 2022 | by Staples Soccer


Wreckers Announce ’22 Rosters

After several days of tryouts, and a pair of scrimmages, Staples’ varsity roster is set.

Head coach Russell Oost-Lievense will keep a near-record 28 players — and a record 12 of them are sophomores.

The 8 returnees from 2021 — co-captains Ben Douglas and Alex Laskin; fellow seniors Campbell Gerrard, ,Matt Shackelford and Hunter Smith, and juniors Dylan Hoke, Avery Mueller and Nick Sikorski — are joined by senior Cole Lieberman. Following in the footsteps of Caleb Tobias, Evan Birns, Austin Sholes, Matthew Tanzer and Thomas Nealon, he left the academy program to play as a 12th grader for his school and community.

Also new to the program this year are Martin Ladegaard (moved last spring from Norway) and Christian Rinaldi (Brunswick Academy transfer). Both are sophomores.

Oost-Lievense and assistant coach Chris Flaherty have 4 goalkeepers on the varsity roster: Sikorski, Rinaldi, senior Steve Divino and sophomore Aldo Lopez. They’ll train with the varsity, but two will play with the reserves.

Reserves coach Stelios Seferidis has kept 18 players: 3 juniors, and 15 sophomores.

Freshman coach Elisee Joseph’s 25-player squad includes 3 brothers of current players: Adriano Carpi (Lucas), Drew Hill (Grant) and Dylan Shackelford (Matthew).

Full rosters are below:


Santi Alfageme
Zach Beebe
Zac Belzer
Lucas Carpi
Jonny Costello
Ethan Cukier
Josh Deitch
Steve Divino
Ben Douglas (co-captain)
Luca Escarlate,
Elliott Galin
Campbell Gerrard
Zach Gorin
Dylan Hoke
Alex Kuster
Martin Ladegaard
Alex Laskin (co-captain)
Cole Lieberman
Aldo Lopez
Avery Mueller
Cormac Mulvey
Emmett Nivaud
Christian Rinaldi
Sam Rossoni
Matt Shackelford
Hunter Smith
Nick Sikorski
Adan Syah

Mattias Bassler
Luca Caniato (tri-captain)
James Corridon
Gavin Gravelle
Felix Haug
Grant Hill (tri-captain)
Archie Lynch
Andrew Oppenheimer
Oliver Oren
Ethen Perry
Sebastian Rodriguez
Perrin Root
Eli Rosenkranz
Jacob Rybchin
Jack Schwartz
Colin Stretton
Ryan Sunjka
Jackson Tracy
Oliver Van Aken
Aaron Varsov
Chase Watkins (tri-captain)

Manager: Jackson Cregan

Brendan Allen
Michael Brennan
William Briggs
Chase Cammeyer
Adriano Carpi
Gabriel Duque
Ford Epstein
Elijah Falkenstein
Zach Fallquist
Zach Gillman
Spencer Girling
Owen Goldfarb
Gabe Hellman
Drew Hill
Karsten Langone
Cilliam Morris
Finnbarr Mulcahy
Ludovit Pauliny
Owen Perry
Owen Potack
Michael Scotto
Dylan Shackelford
Max Triscari
Joshua Whittaker
Emmett Zahler



Comments are closed.